Closing Time! What Time Polls Stop Taking Votes And Start Reporting Results In Each State.

An election worker prepares I Voted stickers at a polling place Tuesday, Nov. 3, 2020, in Ballwin, Mo. (AP Photo/Jeff Roberson)

Polls have closed in Kentucky and Indiana, which means a night of following results of the 2020 election can begin.

This is the list of Election Day closing times, with all times being local to that state:

6 p.m.

Indiana, Kentucky

7 p.m.

Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Kansas, Mississippi, Missouri, Nevada, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Wyoming

7:30 p.m.

Arkansas, North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia

8 p.m.

Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Idaho, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland,, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Utah, Washington, Washington, D.C., Wisconsin

9 p.m.

Iowa, New York, North Dakota

Join the conversation!

We have no tolerance for comments containing violence, racism, profanity, vulgarity, doxing, or discourteous behavior. If a comment is spam, instead of replying to it please hover over that comment, click the ∨ icon, and mark it as spam. Thank you for partnering with us to maintain fruitful conversation.